Cabinet Waive Visa Fee for 19 Countries

The cabinet waived off visa fee worth THB 1,000 and halve the visa-on-arrival fees which is around THB 2,000 for 19 countries which includes India, China, Kazakhstan, Bulgaria, Romania, Ethiopia, Taiwan, Uzbekistan, Bhutan, Ukraine, Andorra, Cyprus, Malta, Mauritius, Lithuania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia and Maldives and Latvia.

The government aims to boost the tourism economy which isn’t doing as well as expected. The strategy aims to pump the economy with 28 billion baht.


Bangkok Post

Facebook Comments